NSLA Professional Development and Support Fund

Do you have a great idea for an activity or project that will help strengthen our library community? Need money to help it along? Well then the NSLA’s Professional Development and Support Fund might be able to help you. For more information see our Awards page on the fund: Professional Support and Development Fund. The deadline for applications is October 30th, so get those ideas in!

Posted in News & Events | Leave a comment

Shelf Life celebrates Canadian Library Month

Shelf Life is a new blog from Nova Scotia Provincial Library. The blog has been appropriately launched for October, which is Canadian Library Month. Check it out for news and updates on programming, events and services across Nova Scotia’s public library system: http://library.novascotia.ca/blog

Featured so far are the launch of Alan Syliboy’s ThunderMaker! exhibit at the People’s Place Library in Antigonish and the Singing Songwriters Symposium at the McConnell Library in Sydney.

Posted in News & Events | Leave a comment

NSLA Newsletter – Call for Submissions – Fall 2014

It’s time to start work on the Fall 2014 issue of NSLA Newsletter!

In addition to the usual stories and news updates, we are looking for photos, videos, and other content that capture moments from the recent 2014 NSLA/LBANS conference.

Didn’t make it to the conference this year? Then we’d love to see images of what fall looks like at your library. Exteriors. Book displays. Programming. we’re interested in them all!

If you’ve got something that you’re willing to share, please send it to <http://www.privatedaddy.com?q=QHdeTkNARWJXIyldY0BDFTlben00JUkXY3VlQw-3D-3D_19> by October 15, 2014.

Posted in News & Events | Leave a comment