2019 NSLA Awards

The Nova Scotia Library Association (NSLA) announced the recipients of their professional awards on October 19th, 2019 during the annual conference held at White Point Beach Resort in Liverpool.

Wendy Trimper (L.), and Ann-Marie Mathieu (R.)

The Norman Horrocks Award for Library Leadership was established to honour leadership in the Nova Scotia Library community and is given by NSLA for distinguished contributions to the promotion and development of library service in Nova Scotia. This year’s recipient was Wendy Trimper, Community Library Services Coordinator for the Annapolis Valley Regional Library.

Denice Corey (L.), and Karen MacNeill (R.)

The Emile Theriault Library and Information Technology Award, established in 2006, recognizes the efforts of a library support staff member who has made a major contribution to their library community. The award was given to Karen MacNeill from the Pictou-Antigonish Regional Library.

Two student awards were also presented. NSCC graduate Joshua Creelman took home the LIT Award, recognizing his achievement as a graduating Library and Information Technology student, and recent Dalhousie University graduate Jennifer Hill was awarded the NSLA School of Information Management Graduate Award, recognizing her high academic achievement and demonstrated commitment to libraries and information services.

This entry was posted in awards, conference, News & Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *